Reviews

5.0
414 reviews
experience logoyelp logogoogle logo
5
413
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Jeremy R Avatar
Jeremy R
4/30/2024
We are so grateful for all the help you provided in our purchase of our first home. You and your team were always so responsive and helped address all issues and concerns as they arose. We so appreciate it.
Jeremy R Avatar
Jeremy R
4/28/2024
We are so grateful for all the help you provided in our purchase of our first home. You and your team were always so responsive and helped address all issues and concerns as they arose. We so appreciate it. Jeremy and Andrew.
Christine L Avatar
Christine L
4/26/2024
FANTASTIC job all around! I especially appreciate the timely communication and many updates! 🙂
Chadi H Avatar
Chadi H
4/25/2024
Mike and Andrew were responsive and informative every step of the way. That's why PRMI have always been my go to when it comes to my loaning needs.
Chadi H. Avatar
Chadi H.
5 star rating
4/25/2024
Mike and Andrew were responsive and informative every step of the way. That's why PRMI have always been my go to when it comes to my loaning needs.
Andreas M. Avatar
Andreas M.
5 star rating
4/05/2024
I had the pleasure of working with Michael Koran as a lender partner for my recent client's home purchase, and I cannot recommend him highly enough. Michael's professionalism, timeliness, and unwavering support made the entire loan approval process a seamless and positive experience for my clients.

Michael's expertise and dedication were evident from the start. He went above and beyond to ensure that my clients, who were first-time homebuyers, felt informed and confident every step of the way. His ability to communicate complex financial information in an accessible manner was truly impressive.

Throughout the process, Michael remained consistently attentive and responsive, addressing any concerns promptly and providing valuable guidance. His commitment to excellence and his genuine care for my clients' financial well-being were clear indicators of his outstanding work ethic.

Thanks to Michael's expertise and support, my clients were able to secure full loan approval with ease, paving the way for them to purchase their first-ever home. I have no doubt that Michael's contributions were instrumental in making this milestone a reality for them.

Five stars does not seem sufficient to capture the level of service and support that Michael provided. Thank you, Michael, for your exceptional work and for making a significant difference in the lives of my clients.
media thumbnail 0
Ryan Stevens Avatar
Ryan Stevens
3/13/2024
Mike and Andrew were amazing! Very communicative throughout the process and always willing to jump on a call to answer any questions. They both know their stuff and are very helpful navigating the craziness of going through the mortgage process especially for the first time. I would highly recommend Mike and Andrew to anyone!
Ryan S Avatar
Ryan S
3/09/2024
Mike and Andrew were amazing! Very communicative throughout the process and always willing to jump on a call to answer any questions. They both know their stuff and are very helpful navigating the craziness of going through the mortgage process especially for the first time. I would highly recommend Mike and Andrew to anyone!
Ryan S. Avatar
Ryan S.
5 star rating
3/08/2024
Mike and Andrew were amazing! Very communicative throughout the process and always willing to jump on a call to answer any questions. They both know their stuff and are very helpful navigating the craziness of going through the mortgage process especially for the first time. I would highly recommend Mike and Andrew to anyone!
Felix K Avatar
Felix K
3/01/2024
Every step of the way, you and your team were on it to the very end. Being punctual by asking for documents needed for me to stay on top and communicating effectively with my realtor, your team, underwriter, my home insurance, and me.
Adriana R Avatar
Adriana R
1/30/2024
Mike Koran truly went above and beyond to assist me. The idea of going through the refinancing process was daunting, but I felt really confident that everything would work out because of how helpful and knowledgeable Mike is. I had a very unique situation, I was selling a rental property and refinancing my current home. It would have been overwhelming if I didn’t have Mike Koran assisting me. Throughout the process, Mike checked in and answered every question, every email, every concern. He has an incredible team and with their support, I was able to refinance my home.
Pamela S F Avatar
Pamela S F
1/24/2024
Mike and I just got our first-time homebuyer into a house in Berkeley that had multiple offers. Our client was pretty set on not spending over a certain amount. I called MIke and asked him to run the numbers and figure out how we could get a higher loan amount so she could get the property of her dreams In Berkeley. Mike was great, he figured it out and she was able to write the winning bid. Mike returned my phone calls immediately and responded in a very helpful way I would highly recommend him.
Pamela Strike Fullerton Avatar
Pamela Strike Fullerton
1/24/2024
Mike and I just got our first-time homebuyer into a house in Berkeley that had multiple offers. Our client was pretty set on not spending over a certain amount. I called MIke and asked him to run the numbers and figure out how we could get a higher loan amount so she could get the property of her dreams In Berkeley. Mike was great, he figured it out and she was able to write the winning bid. Mike returned my phone calls immediately and responded in a very helpful way I would highly recommend him.
Benjamin Carr Avatar
Benjamin Carr
1/23/2024
Mike is very responsive and there to answer all of your questions and mortgage insurance needs.
Benjamin C Avatar
Benjamin C
1/18/2024
Mike is very responsive and there to answer all of your questions and mortgage insurance needs.

I want to take the time to write and share my experiences working with Michael Koran and Primary Residential Mortgage.  I first found Mike Koran back in 2009 online during one of the most uncertain financial times in History. As you can imagine I was skeptical of dealing with anyone I didn’t know personally but Michael was able to assuage me of that concern and I know that I had found the best lender I could have hope for who is honest and has an incredible work ethic while always keeping his clients best interests in mind and all times.  Since then I have come back to work with Michael and his team on numerous occasions.  I will always refer my family, friends and co-workers to Michael Koran and know that they will not only be in the best of hands but also get exceptional personalized service and incredibly good rates with very low costs.

Isabel S.

My husband and I recently bought our first house in Walnut Creek. While the competition in this area is not as bad as Oakland and San Francisco, we decided to go with PRMI because we believed it would give us an advantage – Mike and his team were also strongly recommended. PRMI walked us step by step through the entire mortgage process so there were no surprises. They were extremely responsive throughout the whole process. Part of the reason my husband and I liked PRMI was because Mike’s team was able and willing to do tight close of escrow  and they were very open to calling the seller’s agents assuring them of our strong financial situation.We would definitely use PRMI again!

Jennifer K.

Mike and his team are extremely professional, responsive, and knowledgeable.  I will continue to refer my clients, friends, and family to Mike as I know that they will be taken care of and in the hands of somebody that I trust.

Valerie F.

Mike is top rated, best in class, and trustworthy.  I really enjoy working with him and his professional team.  Responsive, smart, and knowledgeable.  I have been working with Mike for nearly 10 years, can’t imagine going with anybody else.

Matt B.

My wife and I were extremely satisfied with all the work Mike and his team did on our behalf. He is responsive, trust worthy, likable, a great communicator, knowledgable at what he does, and my wife and I always felt he had our back throughout our refinance. I plan to use Mike on the future for our mortgage needs. It is not an accident that he has so many five star reviews. He is one the best and we highly recommend you work with him.

James C.

Before my wife and I set out to buy our first house we asked our financial advisors for lender recommendations. They only gave us one name: Michael Koran at Primary Residential Mortgage, Inc. After going through the entire process of securing a loan from start to finish, I can see why they didn’t mention anyone else. Buying a house is scary, especially if it’s your first time and you don’t understand the process. Mike was always there to alleviate our concerns and answer our questions. Without his knowledge and advice I would have been a nervous wreck. If you ever need to secure a loan quickly and need a responsive, reliable team that can close quickly, I would highly recommend Mike and his team. K

Kyle A.